TESTIMONIALS      
         
We'd like to thank Massimiliano Magliacca and Chiara Ridolfi @ Studio Nabis Fotografia.
www.nabisfotografia.com
     
         
         
  • Rachel and Lee – London
Studi Romani, Roma - 23.06.2013

" Hi Raffaella/Marco, hope you are both well. Lee and I have just got back from a week in the south of Italy which was absolutely beautiful and much needed following the excitement of the wedding! I wanted to take this opportunity to truly thank you both so much for delivering a wedding that could not have been any more perfect. The venue looked absolutely amazing, Chiara and her talented team of photographers were not only professional but also very respectful to all our guests by not being intrusive (compared to a lot of other wedding photographers), the band wowed guests with their choice of songs and the food and drink kept everyone full up , satisfied and very happy (could be mistaken for a being a bit drunk!). It would be great to met up for drink when you are free (so we can thank you in person), I understand that you are busy with wedding season so just let us know. Marco – If Lee and i are ever in Rome (which is more than likely) it would be great to meet for coffee, we will keep in touch and drop you a mail. – Rachel & Lee "
 
rachellee01   rachellee02
     
rachellee03    
 
         
         
         
  • Danielle and Edouard – Geneva
Villa Miani, Roma - 11.05.2013

" Dear Raffaella, I would personally like to thank you and your tram for all your hard work and efforts. Our wedding in Rome was a resounding success and an exceptional event which has given Edouard and myself, s well as our failies and friends, an unforgettable experience and beautiful memories to cherish for the rest of our lives. I could not have imagined better. Danielle "
 
danielleedouard01   danielleedouard02
     
     
 
         
         
         
  • Wissam and Nona – London
Castello di Torcrescenza, Roma - 29.09.2012

" Everyone thought we were crazy to plan a wedding in a foreign country in two months. Once we had compiled our to-do list, we also started to doubt our sanity! Luckily for us we had Raffaella and her team at ‘Weddings in Rome’. They were there from day one, walking us through every step and providing us with their wealth of experience and contacts taking on all the work-load and stress. All we had to really do is mull the seating arrangement for a few weeks, some things you have to do yourself I guess. And at the end, we were like guest at our own fairy-tale wedding, an unforgettable day. Did have a few complaints from our single friends, apparently we set the bar too high! "
 
wissamnona01   wissamnona02
     
wissamnona03   wissamnona04
 
         
         
         
  • Marat and Olga - Moscow, Russia
Rome - 04.06.11

" Raffaella is a brilliant wedding event coordinator and outstanding woman and personality! When we started thinking about our wedding, we were afraid that there would be so many misunderstandings and complications in case we engage a non-Russian coordinator for our wedding in Italy because of the culture and mentality differences. But after our first conversation with Raffaella never ever we had a single doubt about our decision! Many tough issues were solved so quickly by our fairy; she was always easily catching up with all our ideas and was always thinking out of the box finding exclusive solutions for us. Apart from that, Raffaella is unique person - she combines truly Italian style with the qualities of a truly English lady. We could always rely on her taste – we were on the same wave in our likes and non-likes, which is so important when you are trying to elaborate an exclusive concept of the Big Day of your life. The time we've spent together while choosing a location for reception, ceremony, beach party, etc. was really one of the most memorable moments of our life, we really enjoyed it. At the very beginning our cooperation with Raffaella, after she heard all our thoughts and wishes, she said: 'Guys, I think we will arrange a fabulous wedding!' And believe us – we've had a fantastic event thanks to our Raffaella. "
 
maratolga01   maratolga02
     
maratolga03   maratolga04
     
maratolga05   maratolga06
 
         
         
         
  • Bernadette and Alan - London, UK
Rome - 01.10.10

" Thank you so much for all your help leading up to and including the day itself! We have received so many compliments about the overall day and really cannot thank you and Andrea enough! Hope you to see you soon. "
 
alan&bernadette01   alan&bernadette02
     
alan&bernadette03   alan&bernadette04
     
alan&bernadette05    
 
         
         
         
  • Joanna and Richard - Adelaide, Australia
Rome - 22.09.10

" I would like to take this opportunity to Thank Raffaella, Andrea and Ambra for their professional service and for creating the most extraordinary day for Richard and I on our Wedding in Rome. It was the most perfect day, simple, elegant, no-fuss, exactly what I wanted. Weddings in Rome exceeded my expectations and I highly recommend Raffaella and her wonderful team to anyone wanting a perfect day! "
 
joanna&richard01   joanna&richard02
     
joanna&richard03   joanna&richard04
     
joanna&richard05    
 
         
         
         
  • Kayleigh and Nick - Warwickshire
Rome - 26.08.10

" Ti voglio ringraziare per tutto quello che hai fatto, per il matrimonio di Nick e Kayleigh, una bellisima giornata: è stato come un sogno. Giovanna e Mario (Father and Mother of the Groom)."
 
kayleigh&nick01   kayleigh&nick02
     
kayleigh&nick03   kayleigh&nick04
     
kayleigh&nick05   kayleigh&nick06
 
         
         
         
  • Carole and Robert - Glasgow
Rome - 03.07.10

"Hi Andrea, I'm sorry we didn't get a chance to met you again before we left Rome, our families wanted to spend time with us before we went off on our honeymoon. I can't thank you enough for how you made everything go so smoothly on our wedding day. It really was perfect and you helped us so much. Thank you very very much and take care."
 
carole&robert01   carole&robert02
     
carole&robert03   carole&robert04
 
         
         
         
  • Vicki and Gareth - Scotland
Rome - 26.06.10

"Hi Raffaella, Gareth and I can't begin to thank you enough for giving us the most perfect and amazing day!!! You and your team exceeded our expectations and made everyone feel special. You have given all the family truly unforgettable memories and lots to talk about. Nothing was a problem for you, even when I changed the date , the venue and the flowers more than once!!!. When my dress was badly crushed from my flight to Rome, all it took was one text and you had it all sorted the next day. Attention to detail was second to none, as you even replicated all the little details I wanted in the photos I researched! You organised everything from the legal paperwork to the baker for our wedding cake. I know for a fact that we couldn't have had this amazing day without you!! I will highly recommend Weddinginrome to anyone who is thinking of a wedding in Italy! Thank you so so much! "
 
Vicki&Gareth01   Vicki&Gareth01
     
Vicki&Gareth01   Vicki&Gareth01
 
         
         
         
  • Julia and Dmitry - Moscow, Russia
Rome - 11.06.10

"Raffaella did an amazing job of organizing our wedding. She went well beyond the call of duty in making sure everything was perfect, taking care of all the details. We had very limited time to invest in planning the event and it was done on a short timetable (only three months), mostly via email and phone calls, yet the result was even better than our unreasonably high expectations. The guests loved it and had a lot of fun, not just at the wedding but also during additional events all over Rome. She understood exactly what the mood of the event should be and tailored all the pieces to our preferences. "
 
julia&dmitry01   julia&dmitry02
     
julia&dmitry03   julia&dmitry04
 
         
         
         
  • Lisa and Paul - Brighton
Rome - 10.06.10

"We wanted to thank you so much for all your assistance on organising our wedding. The day was absolutely perfect, we could not have asked for more. The service and location was perfect, even though we had a slight delay you had it all in hand and we felt completely relaxed. The hotel and the terrace just blew us and our guests away. The food was outstanding. We could ask for no more. Our friends and family talk about it all the time. The wedding was very personal which you completely understood. We would not hesitate to recommend you and are more than happy to be contacted to provide feedback. We wish you all the very best for the future."
 
Lisa&Paul01   Lisa&Paul02
     
Lisa&Paul03   Lisa&Paul04
 
         
         
         
  • Nicola and Neil - Norfolk, UK
Rome - 05.06.10

"We first met in Rome so we were keen to get married there. From the moment we engaged Weddings In Rome we felt in safe hands. Raffaella and her team in Rome handled all the preparations with complete efficiency and utmost courtesy. There were a few problems along the way, as you would expect getting married in a foreign country but each time these were dealt with effectively by the Weddings In Rome team so that we never needed to worry. They handled all aspects of the wedding and the preparations for it and nothing ever seemed to be too much trouble. We had a marvellous day, free from worry and confident that everything would run smoothly which it did. Weddings In Rome made sure we had a dream wedding in a fantastic City."
 
Nicola&Neil01   Nicola&Neil02
     
Nicola&Neil03    
 
         
         
         
  • Silvia e Vikas - London
Rome - 05.06.10

"Raffaella did a fantastic job in making our wedding a truly memorable and unique day, she planned and organised both events with true creativity, and helped us put on a great show for both sides of our families, truly making people feel engaged and part of the day. As I said this morning our relatives are hailing our wedding as the best out of all of our families weddings, they continue to talk about that day even 4 weeks after the wedding."
 
silvia&vikas01   silvia&vikas02
     
silvia&vikas03   silvia&vikas04
     
silvia&vikas05   silvia&vikas06
 
         
         
         
  • Susan and Ian - Yorkshire, England
Tivoli - 14.04.10

"Our wedding in Tivoli was perfect - exactly what we wished for. Everything was organised so well by Raffaella and her colleagues so that we were able to relax and enjoy our special day. Tivoli Wedding Hall is a beautiful venue and we found it an ideal setting for a small, low-key service like ours. We'll certainly treasure the plaque and poems that the mayor gave us; a reminder of our pretty unique experience! The photographs, too, are fantastic and capture our dream wedding in Rome so well. A special thank you to Raffaella for all your hard work and efficient correspondence."
     
         
         
         
  • Lucy & Simon - London
Rome - 20.09.09

"Dear Raffaella, I have been meaning to contact you since we returned from the wedding to say a personal thank you for all the effort you put in to make Lucy and Simon's wedding a success. Despite the rain everyone had a wonderful day and thank goodness we had you to take so much of the last minute stress away from us. The day was just as we had hoped and a lot of that was down to your co-ordination and understanding of their very personal expectations.
Thank you again you were a star!"
 
Lucy&Simon01   Lucy&Simon02
     
Lucy&Simon03   Lucy&Simon04
 
         
         
         
  • Jim & Pamela - Chicago
Rome - 12.09.09

"Hello Raffaella, I want to thank you and your assistant for the wonderful job you did. Despite, the rain delay, everything was perfect. I am actually glad we ended up having the ceremony indoors as I think it was more intimate and special ... Also I want to let you know what a wonderful job Sunanda did with our ceremony on September 12th. Everything was perfect!
I would be happy to provide recommendations for your company and services should anyone want to contact me."
 
jim&pamela01   jim&pamela02
     
jim&pamela03    
 
         
         
         
  • Gino & Katharine - Brighton, England
Rome - 08.08.09

"Dear Raffaella & Andrea, we are back in England now settling into married life. We really appreciate all the help and advice you gave us and would like to thank you for arranging our ceremony in Rome. Having our wedding at the Campidoglio was amazing and we are so pleased we followed our hearts and made the decision to Marry there. We had the most perfect day and still feel excited remembering it all. We are already thinking of returning to Rome to celebrate our anniversary next year!"
     
         
         
         
  • Paul & Lucy - Tynemouth, England
Rome - 23.07.09

"We found Wedding in Rome after searching through websites about marriages abroad. What drew our attention was the professional look, but mostly the first dealings that we had with Raffaella and Andrea. They showed us true commitment and support and listened to all of our wants and needs for over a year. We knew that the wedding was going to be a success but did not know that it was going to be as spectacular as it was. It was more than we could have hoped and dreamt of. It was such an amazing day that we only so wish that we could do it all again."
 
paul&lucy01   paul&lucy02
     
paul&lucy03   paul&lucy04
 
         
         
         
  • Bill & Lori - Little Rock, Arkansas - USA
Rome - 12.06.09

"You did such a remarkable job putting everything together for us and our friends! It is something we will cherish forever!"
 
bill&lori01   bill&lori02
     
bill&lori03   bill&lori04
 
         
         
         
  • Richard & Jennifer - London
Rome - 16.05.09

"Our wedding day in Rome was absolutely perfect and we can’t imagine how it could have been any better. We were nervous about organising a wedding abroad but Raffaella always had things running smoothly. Several guests have said it was the best wedding they’ve been to, and can’t believe how it was all organised in less than a year. From the photographer to the car everything was excellent; in particular the reception venue and staff were absolutely fantastic and better than we could have dreamed of. We would definitely recommend Wedding in Rome to anyone thinking of getting married there and just want to say a huge thank you to Raffaella and Andrea for making the day so special."
 
richard&jennifer01   richard&jennifer02
     
richard&jennifer03   richard&jennifer04
 
         
         
         
  • Dawn & John
Rome - 04.04.09

"We just wanted to say a big thank you for all the effort that was put into planning our wedding day and for a lovely and memorable wedding service. We had a fantastic time in Rome and can look back fond memories We thought the planning service offered by weddinginrome was excellent. We can't think of anything that anyone could have done to improve the day and how it was run. The location, the service and the planning of the ceremony was lovely and it has given us some great memories. One of the reasons why we chose to go with your company is because you stood out from the rest and knew what you were doing. We also had a lovely wedding reception at the roof terrace, they were exceptional also so this is a great place to recommend for any future clients."
 
Dawn&John01   Dawn&John02
     
Dawn&John03  
 
         
         
         
  • Richard & Evelyn
Rome - 28.03.09

"We are just back from Rome and would like to thank you, Astra and all the team at Wedding in Rome for all you have done. Everything went well. Your Professionalism and willingness to be helpful in every way is very much appreciated. Made our day very special."
 
Richard&Evelyn01   Richard&Evelyn02
     
Richard&Evelyn03  
 
         
         
         
  • Mark & Joanne - Renewal of Vows
Rome - 17.10.08

"As for the work that you did for us - we are very grateful. Considering we contacted you just 3 months before our 10th wedding anniversary celebrations at probably the busiest time of year for you, you listened to our thoughts and provided some fantastic choice of venues. We wanted something different, and were amazed at just how spectacular the terrace at the hotel truly was. Jo's service was perfect, and her words were beautiful, I thought the rituals were very touching, especially the 'warming of the rings'. We don't tend to have things like that in a ceremony here and as this was very much a civil occasion celebrating our time together so far, everything fitted and went so well. All of our guests and a wonderful time, and loved Rome. We had the most amazing experience and a fantastic holiday in Italy - something that can never be repeated or replaced! We are grateful to you for your help and assistance in helping us celebrate our Vow Renewal."
 
Joanne&Mark01   Joanne&Mark02
 
         
         
         
  • Stephen & Paula
Rome - 19.09.08

"Thanks again for everything you did on the day it really did turn out to be amazing and everyone is still talking about it all !!"
     
         
         
         
  • Hamed & Sarah
Rome - 25.08.08

"We knew from the beginning that our wedding would be difficult to get exactly as we wanted, but Raffaella and Andrea got everything just right. They guided us through two trips to Rome to visit venues and helped us to figure out exactly what we wanted. They led us through the intricacies of the legal requirements of Italy, Britain and the USA. They helped us to source caterers who laid on a spectacular wedding breakfast and a photographer who managed to capture the magic of our day. Besides all of this they took care of countless smaller details to make sure that neither we nor our guests had anything to worry about on the day except for enjoying ourselves. And all of this was done with a combination of outstanding warmth and professionalism that made the whole process a pleasure. We have no hesitation in recommending Raffaella and Andrea for planning any wedding: they helped to make sure that our wedding was the best day of our lives."
 
Sarah&hamed01   Sarah&hamed02
     
Sarah&hamed03  
 
         
         
         
  • Peter & Saphia
Rome - 21.06.08

"I would highly recommend you to anyone else who might consider getting married in Rome too so will be sure to let you know if any of my friends/colleagues plan to follow suit and do the same as me!"
 
Saphia&Peter01   Saphia&Peter01
     
Saphia&Peter03 Saphia&Peter04
 
         
         
         
  • Miguel & Teresa
Rome - 31.05.08

"Thank you both so much for arranging a brilliant day for us that we will treasure forever and for making everything so easy for us on the day. You were both fantastic.
....... the day and night were beautiful and we are truly very grateful to you both for making it happen.
Ending with the night tour was perfect and thanks for the commentary and the chance to see some sights that are normally reserved for Romans only!"
"........ I would just like to say a personal thank you for our wonderful day, I really appreciated all the little touches you added that really made the day so special, I am really missing Rome and wish that I could do the whole wedding all over again."
 
Teresa&Miguel01   Teresa&Miguel02
     
Teresa&Miguel03 Teresa&Miguel04
 
         
         
         
  • Ray & Fiona
Rome - 30.05.08

"Overall the whole occasion was fantastic from start to finish. Prior to the ceremony Raffaella went through the legal requirements and procedure and made everything very straightforward and stress-free. On the day of the ceremony Raffaella was on-hand to ensure everything ran smoothly and assist with the last-minute details.
The venue for the ceremony itself, Vignolla Mattei, was very picturesque and set in fantastic surroundings. Raffaella was on hand to translate when required and direct the photographer who captured the scene perfectly, the vintage Bentley which picked up the bride and father providing a real talking point!
The reception was held on the rooftop terrace of a boutique hotel which overlooked the Colossum and was a simply stunning sight in the evening. The staff, food and entertainment at the Hotel could not have been better and a great evening was enjoyed by all.
All the guests who attended commented that they had a fantastic time and thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience which is a great tribute to the organisational effort involved."
 
Ray&Fiona01   Ray&Fiona02
     
Ray&Fiona03 Ray&Fiona04
         
         
         
  • Keith & Yvonne
Rome - 29.12.2007

"....... let me try to explain how unbelievable the experience was in Rome. I feel that there was nothing that you left to chance and every detail was perfectly planned and executed. The Chapel that you chose for us felt like it was built and painted especially for our day it was exactly the type of location that movies are made of, but it wasn't a movie it was especially chosen with us in mind. Not only was the Chapel the ideal location for a movie setting but the people involved with our day treated me and my family like film stars. I know that the amount of work that you must have done to make this day perfect could not be qantified and my gratitude to you especially The day was made so special by Jo (the Celebrant) I have never met someone for the first time and felt that they have known me for a lifetime. I will carry the memory of the occassion in my heart forever and when ever life gets difficult I will play my memories in my mind of our beautiful day in Rome. ...........we would love your Company to be so successful anyone who leaves no stone unturned and goes to the lengths that you have for us should be applauded. Forever grateful and thankful."
     
         
         
         
  • Hannah and Sam
Rome - 19.12.2007

".....we had a lovely time in Italy. We were very happy with the way things went. Andrea was wonderful. He is so friendly and put us all at ease. We all had a great time. We met so many wonderful people along the way that helped us pick some really good restaurants.........We loved the hairdressers. They were lots of fun. Wedding photos turned out very nicely. Overall, we were very pleased. Thank you for all of your help in making such a fabulous memory."
 
Sam&Hanna01   Sam&Hanna02
 
         
         
         
  • Mark & Monique
Rome - 03.07.2007

"The day was absolutely perfect and everything went smoothly from start to finish. I can't thank you both enough for all the hard work and effort you put into organising the day and ensuring it went without a hitch. It's always a bit nerve wracking to organise things from another country, but I can honestly say that it was a perfect experience in dealing with you both and the services that you organised for us from start to finish San Giovanni e Paolo was the most stunning Church and the Villa."
 
monique&mark01   monique&mark02
     
monique&mark03 monique&mark04
 
         
         

 

 


 
 
Weddinginrome -
Skype Me(TM)!
- London office +44 (0) 20 7096 1942 - info@weddinginrome.co.uk - CONTACT US